Saturday, December 3, 2011

corporate swaggs

this group is about social elegance...framing deep into the social theories of existing...view partners...
New York City Opera's Fall Gala at The Waldorf Astoria.
This past Monday night, the New York City Opera held its Fall Gala dinner dance at the Waldorf=Astoria, welcoming Charles R. Wall as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The evening began with cocktails in the newly-renovated Vanderbilt Room, followed by dinner in the Empire Room. The program featured performances by Rod Gilfry, Laquita Mitchell, Melody Moore, and Taylor Stayton from next season’s productions of La traviata, Così fan tutte, and Rufus Wainwright’s Prima Donna. Champagne, dessert, and dancing to the music of Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks immediately followed the performance.
Rod Gilfry, Melody Moore, George Steel, Laquita Mitchell, and Taylor Stayton
Harrison Morgan, Joan Granlund, Mark Newhouse, and Guy Clark
Mark Newhouse, Alison Levasseur, and Laurent Levasseur
Cindy Phelps, Dean Phelps, Jon Firester, and Anika Altmann
Bill Ohoemeyer, Bridgid Ohoemeyer, Matthew Arpano, and Courtney Arpano
Alla Akimova, Ana Gordeeda, Maya Letrlavec, Claude Arpels, and Winsome Brown
All proceeds from the Fall Gala support City Opera’s mission to create innovative productions of new and classic work, reach a wide audience with affordable ticket prices, to bring music into the lives of thousands of students each year through its education programs in New York City public schools.

Co-Chairs for the evening were Winsome Brown and Claude Arpels, Susan L. Baker, Emilie Roy Corey, Caroline Cronson, Mary Sharp Cronson, Edmée Firth, Joan Granlund, James Marlas, Mark and Lorry Newhouse.
Charles R. Wall and HRH Alexandra of Greece

Robert Verdi and Kelly Bensimon

Dana Gluck and Kim Hastie

Linette and Matt Semino
Rob and Julia Kao

Mark Newhouse, Paloa Rosenshein, and Arnie Rosenshein

Edmee Firth and Robert Meya
Elizabeth Taberas, Emily Carey, and Kim Hastie

Louise and Teige Carrol

Luziah Hennessy, Diana Picaso, and Korn Weisbrodt
Kim Hastie and Collin Quam

Sarah Fels Steel and Tom Gold

Lorry Newhouse and Yung Hee Kim

Aneesa Sheikh and Eric Cheng
Gadi Behar and Lauren Imperial

George Steel, Stephanie Newhouse, and Jesse Newhouse

Bonnie and Tom Strauss
Joan Granlund, Bill Walsh, and Mary Walsh

Laura Pozbolska

Peter Lee, Luziah Hennessy, and Jean Christoph Laizau
Wendy Goldstein

Teresa Mitsy, Guy Clark, and Francesca Beale

Austin Scarlett
Lauren Imperial and Gadi Behar

Erin Gibbs, Antoin Ohannessian, and Alexandra von Winterfeldt
George Steel and Nicolas Mirzayantz

SueAnn Weinberg and Marie Nugent-Fheld

Tracey Fitzpatrick and Sabrina Martin

Nicolas Mirzayantz and HRH Alexandra of Greece
Susan Baker, Michael Lynch, and Ann McNulty

Jane O'Hara and Edward O'Hara

Robert Verdi, Kelly Bensimon, and McKenzie Liautaud
Oises Kaufman, Heather Randell, and Mary Sharp Cronson

Jorn Weisbrodt and Diana Picaso

Lisa Lori, Alexis Blais, and Joanna Scholtz
The Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation (MMRF) honored music industry icon Stevie Wonder with the MMRF Spirit of Hope Award at the 15th annual MMRF Fall Gala, at the Hyatt Regency, Greenwich Connecticut. The Spirit of Hope Award is presented annually to individuals who inspire hope with their perseverance in overcoming personal obstacles. Michael McDonald, Darius Rucker and Javier Colon performed a tribute concert celebrating Stevie Wonder.

Dennis Gillings, CBE, Chairman and Chief executive of Quintiles, was honored with the MMRF Corporate Leadership Award. Deborah Norville, member of MMRF’s Honorary Board of Directors, was the MC. The $2.1 million raised support the development of next-generation treatments for multiple myeloma, an incurable blood cancer.
Javier Colon, Deborah Norville, Michael McDonald, Kathy Giusti, and Darius Rucker
Kathy Giusti, CEO - One of Time Magazine’s 2011 most influential people in the world, founded the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation (MMRF) in 1998 with her twin sister Karen Andrews soon after Kathy's diagnosis with multiple myeloma. Today, 165 million research dollars, four new approved drugs and 13 years later, Kathy is in remission but still pressing scientists and the FDA to work together efficiently.
Michael Reinert, Merril Wasserman-Serling, and Joe Serling

Traver Hutchins with Anne and David Ogilvy
Dennis Gillings and Mireille Gingras

Michael Reinert, Lori Alf, Darius Rucker, and Michael McDonald
Randy Phelps with Peter and Debby Weinberg

Stevie Wonder
Chris and Julie Church

Chris and Lori Melancon
Lauren Stein, David and Christine Zadik, and Traver Hutchins

Marilyn Chinitz and Deborah Norville
Jeanine Getz and Anne Ogilvy

Charley Zahringer, Kimberly and Chris Clarke, with Lynne Wheat
Nada and John Krediet

Darius Rucker and Ann Curry
A group of Iraq, Afghanistan and Viet Nam Veterans & their families enjoyed a birds-eye view of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade from a prime perch overlooking Times Square at a special brunch hosted by Los Angeles philanthropist, arts patron and injured veterans activist Patricia Kennedy, founder of Step Up 4 Vets.

For several of the families it was the first Thanksgiving together in several years due to deployments and their first time at the parade. A highlight for the kids was the annual balloon toss when Santa arrived. The children had written messages to Santa on hundreds of balloons and pushed them out the windows as he passed by.

No comments:

Post a Comment